February/17 Favorites 🖤

I can’t believe that February has passed soooo fast and that means I got to share with you what I enjoyed this month.

#beauty

I finally tried NYX soft matte lip cream. It takes a bit for it to dry but it leaves a matte finish, and it’s quite durable. I got mine in color Cannes. I am in love with its creamy texture, so I’m definitely gonna try other colors. I also like the idea that those are named after big cities. I should bring along my new NYX lip cream in color Cannes, if I’m heading to Cannes ✈️😄.  A nice collection to have if you are a make up lover and a traveler.

#beauty hacks

I can’t wait for this windy winter to be over cuz I’m sick of dry and flaky lips. I forgot to pick up a lip scrub, so I just went on Pinterest (follow me: Ivanna Pavliuk) and find a recipe. Of course, there’s a ton of those and they are super easy. Here’s a recipe I tried: you just need sugar, honey, and olive oil. To be honest,  I didn’t follow exact measurements. I just mixed 2 tsp of sugar, 1 tsp of honey and olive oil and voila, you have a natural lip scrub.

#hair

Quite a random and ordinary thing at the same time, shampoo and a conditioner. I am always in a search for a good shampoo for my oily and damaged hair, and always when I go though one bottle I am on a hunt for a better discovery. Honestly I never get impressed with hair products and never gave any recommendation until today, so a shout out to the Garnier’s Whole Blends Repairing Shampoo and Conditioner. It definitely does it job with strengthening my hair and healing damages. I noticed that my hair is softer that it used to be. Another thing it smells so good and lasts for more than a day! And importantly, it’s so affordable.

#TV

I was afraid that I would have nothing to recommend to you this month😯. I was watching Chicago Fire for the whole month until I caught up with the new episodes and it’s good, I have nothing against it. But when it came to the recommendations, I didn’t have that tremendous obsession and enthusiasm about it as I did about Good Behavior that I recommended last month.

No worries, I do have another recommendation for you. February 25, lazy Saturday, and I had no show to watch 😮, so i decided to finally watch a long-awaited Timeless. There’s mv5bmty2mzgwmtg1n15bml5banbnxkftztgwmzuzmtu5ote-_v1_only 16 episodes, and I’m even glad cuz I got to binge-watch it. If I didn’t
have homework I would literally cover it in one day. Yesterday, I finished the last episode, and wow, just when I was afraid that there would be no twist to continue the show, the last two minutes killed it. >>KINDA SPOILER<< It’s a scientific fiction about time traveling with a huge conspiracy behind it. The best thing I love about it you get to learn something from it cuz it’s about history. (no more spoilers here, you can just watch a trailer for yourself).

I just like when I actually can learn sometime from a TV show when I am just chilling, that kind of validates hours spend in front of the TV. Check it out, and let me know how you like it. 😉

 

#music

I wasn’t sure if I should include this song here or not cuz it’s a Ukrainian song but it’s a favorites post, right, and I’ve been obsessed with it. Music is music anywhere, isn’t it? Last year I was obsessed with Korean song though I understood nothing in it. Anyways, if you want to check it out, here it is Jamala – Шлях додому. That is a famous and tremendously talented Ukrainian performer who won Eurovision 2016. Literal translation of the song is “Way home”.

What are your February favorites?

Leave a Reply

