A Dog’s Purpose 🐶

I just watched the most adorable movie ever. When it comes to loyal dogs, I’m sold. I love Hachi: A Dog’s Tale, but I’ve been drowning in the pool of tears for the whole movie. This one, on the other hand, is just a right balance of tears and laughter. If you haven’t watched A Dog’s Purpose yet, be aware there might be some >> SPOILERS<<

What is a dog’s purpose? Never thought of this question. How would I know, if I’m still figuring out mine. Movie seeks an answer for that through a dog’s perspective. (Book actually, just learned that the movie is based on the book; and of course I’m excited to read it later).

The story is narrated by a dog, which makes it quite unique and funny. First couple minutes of the movie, was only dog’s talk, so it was weird to listen to actual humans talking.

This movie is a nice mixture of romance and comedy, which makes it a great family movie. You will ‘aw’ at the cuteness of Ethan and Hannah’s love story, and then in the end when they find each other again. You will be sad and even cry with all Ethan’s family when Bailey (the dog) passes away. You will smile at how adorable Bailey and Ethan’s friendship is. And you’ll laugh at those funny comments the dog has about the world like

I was sad for the cat. Obviously, he wanted to be a dog. Wasn’t my fault he couldn’t be a dog.

Super spoiler: The story is about and is told by the dog that reincarnates and lives a couple different lives with different owner and tries to figure out his purpose. The main story spins around his life as a Golden Retriever and his owner, young boy, Ethan. Later when he reincarnates again as a St. Bernard, he is abandoned and is looking for a new life. Waffles (his name from previous owners) runs into Hannah’s daughter and finds his way to Ethan, and then the plan was seeded.

27-dog-purpose-w710-h473Golden Retriever Bailey and Ethan. P.S. absolutely of topic, but I was just glad to find out that K.J. Apa plays Ethan as a teenager. When I watched a trailer, I didn’t know who he was, but now as I’m a fan of Riverdale, I’m glad to see him again 😊landscape-1484815367-a-dogs-purpose-movie

Ellie – German Shepherd Police dog

960

Tino – Pembroke Welsh Corgi

8n96_d001_09456r_dennis-quaid-a-dogs-purpose-zoom-e043d38a-3b55-43e6-9598-be6c08bb7f9a

St. Bernard-Australian Shepherd mix Waffles/Buddy/Bailey again with Ethan.

So, in all my lives as a dog, here’s what I’ve learned. Have fun, obviously. Whenever possible, find someone to save and save them. Lick the ones you love. Don’t get all sad faced about what happened and scrunchy-faced about what could. Just be here now. Be. Here. Now. That’s a dog’s purpose.

What are your thoughts about this movie? I absolutely loved it. I’d love to read your comments down below.

Leave a Reply

