your summer story starts here (MayGlamBag)

Your summer story starts here

That’s what was on a card in this month ipsy bag. Quite precise, isn’t it? It was chilly in the beginning of the month but temperature jumped up to 19°C (66°F) right after and it started feeling like summer. So yes, our summer story starts right here ➡️

And products that I got in this May Glam Bag will definitely help me to prepare for the summer.

📌 Adesse New York Organic Infused Gel Effect Nail Lacquer in Surfer Girl

I really like the color. It’s one of my favorite shades for summer, it’s sorta blueish mint color. It seems to me too liquidy and sheer. I needed three coats. I can’t say anything about how long it lasts. I’ll keep you posted.

Btw, the lacquer from PS Cosmeceutical from April Glam Bag lasts super long and I just love it.

📌CAILYN Cosmetics Pure Lust Extreme Matte Tint + Velvet #32

Another matte lipstick. Not that I’m complaining, lately I just can’t resist getting another lip color. This shade is very similar to the tarte one I got in March Glam Bag and the one from NYX that I featured in my February favorites. I can say that it is long lasting because I had hard time wiping off the swatch). Now, I got to the point when I get stuff that I already possess, so I just gifted this lipstick to my friend)

📌Urban Decay Powder Highlighter in Sin

Highlighter again? I got one from Elizabeth Mott in April Glam Bag. But again not complaining, I gifted that one to my beloved sister, and even happier about this one as it’s slightly larger in size.

📌Starlooks Artist Edition – Luxe Longwear Star Stamp + Liner Pen

What can I say, I wanted a new eye liner. I personally never used liner pen, and always wanted to have one. and this one comes with a star stamp ⭐️ I kinda like it, but I’m just not sure if I will actually use it for make up. Absolutely, random side note, my friend put a bunch of star stamps on her wrist, and she said that she might use that to pretend that she had a crazy weekend at the club. 

📌Luxie Beauty Luxie Dreamcatcher Precision Foundation Brush 660

Just love it. This brush is very soft, and I like that its bright blue color. I won’t use it for foundation, I actually switched my technique to using beauty blender for that.  This brush has a nice dome size, so I will probably use it for blush or highlighter.

What did you get in your ipsy bag? 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

