To Do: June

Before I get into planning for June, I’d give you a brief update of how I managed to complete my May to-do list.

So I’m still on a job hunt. I had a couple of interviews, but I’m still applying and waiting for the response. Fingers crossed 🀞🏻

I was in a middle of moving to a bigger city and looking for jobs, so I didn’t really have time to pick up online courses of Photoshop. I will work on that later.

As for eating healthier and exercising, I did follow that resolution, but wasn’t consistent with it. I’ll keep working on it. Now I live two blocks from the river bank, so I can go for a run and enjoy the view, adds to motivation.

So, what shall I plan for June:

πŸ“Œ find a job! Still on a list.

πŸ“Œ get more organized and have a routine! I try to write down my to-do list in my journal, but I don’t always get everything done because of lazy excuses. Since I stay at home and apply for jobs, my days are pretty much the same and boring. I want to create some routine, for example, I would take online course of Photoshop for an hour, and then have a break for lunch, and then learn a language on the app or smth like that. So that’s the plan, because I usually would wake up, have a lazy morning (enjoying this luxury before I get the job and have to wake up super early), and then my looking for job process will overlap with browsing on Internet, and checking social media, and the day passes by. Nope, I need to get into routine.

πŸ“Œ bullet journal. After reading my to-do list for May, my friend introduced me to a bullet journal. I like keeping track of my meetings, and lately so much is going on that I need to write down things that I have to do. So I read more about the idea, and tried it out. It’s still kinda messy, but I look forward to improve my journal keeping skills. There are so many posts about how people organize and design those, those are so gorgeous. I’m a girl, so I want my journal to be aesthetically pleasing too. I’ll definitely share with you how it goes as I give my bullet journal skills a shot. πŸ“Œ one of the things I want to do is “habit tracker”, so I can keep track, if I did what I planned to on a regular basis.

πŸ“Œ wake up earlier! Last month, I got used to waking up at 8-9 and that felt great, I wanted to change it to waking up even earlier. But since I don’t have a job to go to, I feel a bit lazy, and sometimes stay up after midnight, and now it’s such a struggle to wake up at 9 or even 10. So I’m setting my alarm to 8 am, and going to bed at 11 pm at the latest ⏰

πŸ“Œ get even better with blogging. This month I was posting every week! Yay! I want to become even more consistent with my posts, post the same days, and also try to get at least two posts a week! I hope you’ll stick around and will be checking those out.

πŸ“Œ exercising and healthy diet. yup, nothing new, that’s still on the list, and will be for a long time.

πŸ“Œ drink more water! seriously, I need to drink more. Last summer I had an app Plant Nanny. You plant a plant, and you have to water it whenever you drink liquid (water, tea). You set a limit for yourself, and you can choose different size of glasses and cups, which is kinda cool, so you don’t have to do math counting if you had the whole 1lt bottle or not. If you don’t do that, as in real life the plant will die 😒. And don’t cheat! I found it fascinating, because I wouldn’t worry if I drank enough water, but my sister and I would definitely worry about our dying plants, and would grab another glass of water. Human brain, not to care about our health, but just because the virtual plant is drying up, we will drink water. Pathetic, but I’m one of those people. So I probably should download this app again, since, obviously, I forget that I need to stay hydrated. Let me know how you manage to drink enough water, what are your tricks and tips?

πŸ“Œ take up smartphone detox challenge. I found it on Pinterest, there’s a lot more to do. But I wanted to spend less time on my phone, so I want to challenge myself and I’ll post everyday, sharing how did I manage or not to keep up with the challenge. And it’s summer, isn’t it the best time to forget about phones for a bit and enjoy the nature/city/people around you? Do you want to join me?

πŸ“Œ enjoy summer weather, and company of your friends. Any plans for summer trips?

P.S. You can find my new June playlist on Spotify here. Share some of your favorite music, so I can add it to the playlist.

What are your plans for June? What will new habits you want to incorporate in your life?

Thanks for reading

xoxo

2 thoughts on “To Do: June

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

