What are you grateful for?

I love birthdays, not just my birthday but anyone’s birthday. It’s a day that celebrates you for who you are. You’re surrounded by people who love you and this day is filled with positive emotions. Yesterday was my birthday, so I decided to write a post about what I’m grateful for.

πŸ’• I’m grateful to my parents who gave me life and brought me up, and also gave me the idea how I want to raise my kids one day.

πŸ’• I’m grateful for having a sister who is ultimately my best friend through I never say that.

πŸ’• Grateful for my friends who are tested through time and distance and who are always there for me; who support and love me, inspire and encourage me.

πŸ’• Grateful for courage to try new things that might absolutely terrify me. For example, starting this blog. I always felt a pressure and judgement from myself to go public with it and share it with people I know because I was afraid what other might think.

πŸ’• Grateful for the opportunities that life gives me. For example, I would never even dream to graduate from a University in USA, until my teacher suggested I apply for the graduate program. If I didn’t take a chance, I wouldn’t be where I am right know.

πŸ’• Grateful for new people and adventures. I try to meet new people, and explore the new city I moved to. I try connect with other bloggers through blogging community. After reading some for a while, it feels like I already know that blogger though we have never met.

Another chapter of my life started, and I just felt like writing this post. I feel those are things that I am grateful for every day. What are you grateful for? And btw, comment when is your birthday!

Thanks for reading

xoxo

3 thoughts on “What are you grateful for?

Leave a Reply

