Over Easy (JulyGlamBag)

Hi all! Half of July is already gone, unbelievable. But that also means that I already got my July ipsy bag. As always, I couldn’t wait to learn what I’m getting in my ipsy bag. I checked the sneak peak and I got really excited about the products I was getting. Let’s just start with this bag, that’s an absolutely hilarious creation. What comes to your mind when you hear over easy? Breakfast, eggs? Yup, the make up bag featured an over easy cooked egg 😂. I find this idea very funny, but I probably give this bag to one of my friends. You know, I’m more of a scrambled eggs person.

Here’s the products I’m so excited about:20187918_1628600553839697_1733403301_n

💠 TONYMOLY I’m Real Sheet Masks in Green Tea and Lotus

20182726_1628600433839709_1627529113_nI’m beyond excited about these masks. Just a couple days ago I tried a sheet mask, and I can’t describe how refreshing and revitalizing it felt. I got two masks: Lotus Sheet Mask aims to make your skin radiant and glowing, and Green Tea Mask also aims to brighten and refresh your skin. And as a girl, I, of course, have to point out how cute the packaging is 😍

I tried the green tea one over the weekend, and I definitely could see the result right away. My skin looked brighter and refreshed.

Retail price: a set of two – $6.00. Check here.

💠 Chella Eyebrow Cream in Tantalizing Taupe 

20187819_1628600343839718_1227323618_nI needed a new brow product, and I really hoped for the best but still prepared myself for the worst. I LOVE IT! I definitely love the creamy formula as it makes it easier to fill in your brows. If you have sparse brows and it always takes you forever to draw a perfect shape and do this faded beginning of the brow, this product is for you. I always struggle to shape the beginning of the brows, as I basically have to draw them, but with this formula, all my efforts look quite decent and natural. All the product is in that small cap, so I don’t know how long it will last. The packaging is kinda cool, because it’s all attached so you don’t need to worry about forgetting the brush or the cream tub.

Retail price: $26.00. Check here.

💠 NUDESTIX Magnetic Matte Lip Color in Rose

20136332_1628600550506364_561513169_nAt first, my reaction was, “not a lipstick again” 🤦🏼‍♀️ but the color was so gorgeous that I couldn’t resist but like it. It seems to be a perfect nude with pinkish and brown undertones. I also like the idea of Lip Crayons, I’ve never used those before, and it’s so convenient. How come I haven’t used it before? 🤷🏼‍♀️ Unfortunately, the formula feels too dry on my lips though I used chopstick before applying this lip color. I would expect some dryness from a matte lipstick, but I don’t really like the feeling on my lips. It’s the shame because the color is just gorgeous.

Retail price for full size product: $24.00. Check here.

💠 Eau Thermal Avène Cleanance MAT Mattifying Toner

20179756_1628600253839727_407109668_nAnother product right on point. I needed a new toner, and I got it. I like its smell though it seems a little bit strong but pleasant. I got a small 25 ml bottle, so I can figure out if I like it enough to buy a full size product.

Retail price for full size product (200ml) : $22.00. Check here.

💠 OFRA Cosmetics Victory Eyeshadow

20136723_1628615393838213_1134111364_n1I got a darker gold shimmery shade which should be perfect for a night out looks! The shadow is soooooo pigmented. That’s my first shadow from OFRA but I’ve heard very good reviews about their make up line. I can’t wait to use it.

Retails price: $10.00. Check here.

I looked up the links for full size products and their retail prices, so it’s easier for you to find those products, if you’re interested. I’ll try to do that for the next posts too. I hope you find that helpful.

I think ipsy is a great opportunity for someone to play and explore makeup for such affordable price. You pay just $10 a month and get a new makeup bag and 5 new products to try out (most of the time travel or sampler size, but that’s still a great deal).

If you are interested, you can subscribe here through my referral (if you subscribe I’ll just get points for that). You don’t have to use my referral if you don’t want to, you can just use their website. Btw, about points, whenever you refer somebody and do reviews on the products that you get, you receive points which can later be redeemed for products of your choice.

What product do you like the most from my July Glam Bag? What did you get in you ipsy bag or any other subscription bag?

Thanks for reading

xoxo

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Over Easy (JulyGlamBag)

  1. Love all of the photos from this months post! Also, really appreciate all of the links to the products. (great idea!) My favorite product from this months bag is definitely the brow product. Looks like a perfect, quick, on the go brow product. But tbh, I think all of the products are great this month!! And of course, i LOVE the over easy theme.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

