mini haul

Just recently I posted a mini haul, and now I have another one for you. I know, I think I have a problem. I should stop shopping, but summer calls for new styles and experiments. Nevertheless, I didn’t experiment much this time, I went all basic,  and you can still do a lot with basics!

Old Navy

Swimsuit top – $13.00. I already had black and white bottoms, so when I’ve seen this item, I couldn’t resist but to get it. It fits perfect, and my favorite part is that the straps are removable, which is perfect for tanning. What swimwear do you prefer?

Beige shorts – $8. I own the same pair of black ones, but when I’ve seen those are on sale, I decided to get a summery pair. I’ve chosen a neutral color so I can have more styling options, and this color still will be great for fall.

Aéropostale

Graphic Tee – $2.99. Randomly found this bargain in a sale basket and fell in love with it. The print says “Mental Vacation”, it’s exactly what I need, both a T-shirt and a vacation. Though the size is XL, it worked perfectly for me because I wanted it to be oversize. I’m planning to wear it tacked in or it can be perfect to lounge at home.H&M

2 tanks – $10. You can never have too many white tanks and T-shirts in your wardrobe. So I got one in white and blue. The fabric is so soft and light, that’s something I will wear every day till the end on the summer. You can do whatever you want with this plain tanks: you can wear it as a base for your look with a statement piece, you can dress it up with accessories and nice shoes, or you can just rock it with a sporty or casual look; it’s all up to you. 

How do you style basic pieces? Do you have any tips for me? Do you usually shop for in summer?

Thanks for reading

xoxo

Leave a Reply

